DC Bloodlines Podcast #1

The Top 10 Bloodlines Characters


Look for us on iTunes, ShoutEngine or directly download an art-tagged MP3 from the Internet Archive

Super Blog Team-Up #6 seemed like a perfectly fine event to premiere the upconverted DC Bloodlines in its second life as a podcast! Once again, we take the blog’s title entirely too seriously and actually discuss (shudder) New Bloods and Bloodlines Parasites from the 1993 DC Comics Annuals theme event! Oh, and before you all comment, I screwed up with the Levelator and didn’t save the audio tracks like a good little podcaster, so the background songs are way more foregrounded than they ought to be. I’ll watch that next time…

Spill Some Blood!!!*
*across social media only.

  • Mystery V-Log: Top 10 Avengers Covers
  • Advertisements

    2 thoughts on “DC Bloodlines Podcast #1

    1. If you ask me to NAME Bloodlines characters, I can’t get very far. The ones who got their own series and minis – Hitman, Anima, Gunfire and Argus – and Loose Cannon who I think might have made my personal list. It’s just a top 3 by the way:
      3. Loose Cannon
      2. Argus
      1. Hitman
      Obviously Hitman will top this list every time. He’s really the only one who had any kind of career and following, and it didn’t take long that no one remembered he was supposed to be a Bloodlines character (Ennis is doing a Section 8 series now, coming out of Hitman from beyond the grave).

      (Have I read it right that Sparx’ hick family was from Canada? This is what Wiki is telling me right now. The same article says Nightblade was Chinese-American.)

      Like

    2. Really enjoyed this walk down memory lane. I recall despising Bloodlines during it’s publication, but there were a few characters I enjoyed. You already named two of my three: Argus, Geist, and Gunfire. I think I may have liked Mongrel too, but can’t promise that. In my memory, one of the most obnoxious ideas was Razorsharp and the Psyba-Rats. Ugh! Loved the episode. Looking forward to more frankly-bizarre topics!

      Like

    Mail it to Marvel!

    