Diana Prince: Wonder Woman Podcast #16

Whom Gods Destroy featuring Chris Claremont

Look for us on iTunes, ShoutEngine or the Internet Archive, where you can also directly download an art-tagged MP3.

This episode, we look at a pair of the very few Elseworlds out-of-continuity “imaginary stories” with Wonder Woman as a billed star. First we adapt previous coverage of 2003’s The Blue Amazon one-shot special by Randy & Jean-Marc Lofficier with art by Ted McKeever. The core of the episode is a fresh look at 1996’s Superman/Wonder Woman: Whom Gods Destroy prestige format 4-issue mini-series by Chris Claremont, Dusty Abell and Drew Geraci. As a special bonus, coverage includes excerpts from a 2016 interview with the writer discussing this project.

This episode’s non-paying advertiser:

We don’t have a Magic Sphere, so if you want to communicate with us about the podcast…

One Song Each (Side A, Track 1)

On our new music show, each of the hosts selects one song to discuss, relating facts about its release, its meaning, and how it relates to them anecdotally.


  1. “Wildfire” from the 1975 album Blue Sky – Night Thunder by Michael Martin Murphey
  2. “From Out of Nowhere” from the 1989 album The Real Thing by Faith No More
  3. “Aca Entre Nos” from the 1996 album Que de Raro Tiene by Vicente Fernández

Artists: Mister Fixit, Illegal Machine, Diabolu Frank
Label: Rolled Spine Podcasts
Format: MP3 Digital Download/Streaming
Country: USA
Released: 07 Aug 2017
Genre: Soft Rock/Country Rock, Alternative Rock/Hard Rock, Ranchera/Bolero

Faith No More – From Out Of Nowhere (SNL 1990) from hillelsun on Vimeo.