One Song Each

One Song Each (Side A, Track 2)

ose2

On our new music show, each of the hosts selects one song to discuss, relating facts about its release, its meaning, and how it relates to them anecdotally.

    Tracklist

  1. “Johnny Ryall” from the 1989 album Paul’s Boutique by the Beastie Boys
  2. “Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground” from the 1927 single “It’s Nobody’s Fault But Mine” by Blind Willie Johnson
  3. “The Passenger” from the 1977 album Lust for Life by Iggy Pop

Artists: Mister Fixit, Illegal Machine, Diabolu Frank
Label: Rolled Spine Podcasts
Format: MP3 Digital Download/Streaming
Country: USA
Released: 06 Sep 2017
Genre: Hip Hop, Texas Blues, Punk

1 thought on “One Song Each (Side A, Track 2)”

  1. Finally listened to this first Who episodes of this new show and I love it.
    Music has been a big part of my life so. Love these stories and songs. My music tastes are all over the map from 80s sad alternative (my go to stuff) to 70s pop ( youngest of 5 kids influenced by sibs) and big band/Sinatra (dads music, Italian family) so I get it all. Heck this reminded me of my time as a DJ at my colleges radio station.

    Anyways, can’t wait to hear more, and if you need a guest, you know where to find me.

    Liked by 1 person

Mail it to Marvel!

